Filipino Ports

Reminder on strict implementation of visa requirements for passengers and crew of vessels incoming to Philippines, recently announced by the Department of Justice.
Port news, Published:

Filipino visaed crew/passenger list must to be secured from consulate’s offices at foreign ports and submitted to Immigration Department in Philippines at least 48 hours before vessel’s arrival at first Filipino port. Failure to comply with new visa requirements will result in USD 1000 fine per crew member/passenger.

Filipino Immigration has announced the list of heighten risk Nations, which are subject for derogatory clearance prior issuance of Visaed Crew List in the Philippines: Afghan, Algerian, Australian, Bangladeshi, Chinese, Indian, Indonesian, Iranian, Iraqi, Jordanian, Lebanese, Libyan, Malaysian, Moroccan, North Korean, Pakistani, Saudi, Somali, Sudanese, Syrian, Turkish and Yemeni.

Furthermore, the Authorities have published the list of restricted nations: Albanian, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Belarusian, Bosnian, Cuban, East Timorese, Egyptian, Georgian, Hongkong, Macedonian, Moldovan, Naurans, Nigerian, Palestinian, Stateless, Serbian, Montenegrin, Sri Lankan, Sierra Leonean, Taiwanese, Tongan, Ukrainian.

Subscribe to #Portnews

Sign up for #Portnews